2022 URC Grand Finale Host by The Top Ranked Team

URC Grand Finale Host by The Top Ranked Team

2022 URC Grand Finale Host by The Top Ranked Team

United Rugby Championship 2022 Grand Finale Host Highest ranking Team


The United Rugby Championship 2022 Grand Finale will play at the home of the top-ranked team, where the winner will receive the inaugural URC trophy.

This declaration will increase the significance of teams in the URC playoff to earn all available points in their remaining 28 regular-season games. These include 12 North-South encounters, 14 head-to-head games between playoff teams, and eight derby games.

United Rugby Championship CEO Martin Anayi said: "With some exciting rugby games ahead of us, it is time to confirm our plans for the inaugural URC Finals. For this event, it is essential to comprehend how our teams and their fans are back to normal after being away from the stadium for so long, and it's our job to bring the best possible URC Finals under these situations.

Rewarding the top-ranked team to host the URC Grand finale adds an even more competitive edge in the final rounds of the league, which will prepare us for an implausible play-off, our top eight Teams will now compete in a battle to win the United Rugby Championship Grand Finale. "

The URC (United Rugby Championship) Play-Offs


  • The top 8 teams of the league will play in the quarter-final stage


  • Teams are then ranked 1st through 8th with the top four teams winning home games for the
    Final 8 stage


  • The two top-ranked winners from the Final Eight (quarter-finals) will play their Final Four games (semi-finals) at home

The two top teams from the final four will reach the URC Final and the top-ranked team will host the match. Don’t miss watching URC Grand Finale live stream on your smart devices from all over the world. Subscribe at RugbyLiveTV.com to get your premium subscription, with your subscription, you can enjoy rugby streaming live on TV and online on your Android devices.


Audience – Destination Finals

Year Place Record
2019 Celtic Park, Glasgow 47,128
2018 Aviva Stadium, Dublin 46,092
2017 Aviva Stadium, Dublin 45,556
2016 BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh 34,500
2015 Kingspan Stadium, Belfast 17,500

Audience – Merit-Based Finals

Year Place Record
2014 RDS Arena, Dublin (Leinster) 19,200
2013 RDS Arena, Dublin (Ulster) 19,200
2012 RDS Arena, Dublin (Leinster) 18,500
2011 Thomond Park, Limerick (Munster) 26,100
2010 RDS Arena, Dublin (Leinster) 19,500

Finals Held During Covid-19 Pandemic

Year Place Record
2021 RDS Arena, Dublin (Leinster) No fans permitted
2020 Aviva Stadium, Dublin (Leinster) No fans permitted

Title wins by team

Team Wins Years
Leinster Rugby 8 2021/20; 2019/20; 2018/19; 2017/18; 2013/14; 2012/13; 2007/08; 2000/01
Ospreys 4 2011/12; 2009/10; 2006/07; 2004/05
Munster 3 2010/11; 2008/09; 2002/03
Scarlets 2 2016/17; 2003/04
Ulster Rugby 1 2005/06
Connacht Rugby 1 2015/16
Glasgow Warriors 1 2014/15


Share this post